DIY Face Cleanser and Scrub

I have this weird breakout on my forehead today and it just makes me feel gross!  I have been wanting to make a few DIY Skin Care products for a while now.  Well, since my amazing hubby is putting the little one to bed I just went for it.  Seriously these took me less than 5 minutes to make!  So worth it.  My skin feels awesome right now.

Face Cleanser:

  • 1 oz vege-based glycerin
  • 1 oz liquid Castille soap
  • 1 oz filtered water
  • 1/2 oz witch hazel
  • 1-2 drops Essential Oil of choice (I used Lavender, Lemon, and Frankincense)

Mix it all up!  I put mine in a foaming hand pump.  I love it!

Sugar Scrub:  So easy. 

I just poured some granulated sugar into a jar, added 5 drops Wild Orange Oil.  Put the lid on and shook it all up.  Then poured a bit of the sugar in my hand, added a few drops of water.  Perfect face scrub.  My face feels SO smooth.  Yay.

For more information about doTERRA Essential Oils visit http://www.MamasOils.com or give me a call!!!

This entry was posted in DIY Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DIY Face Cleanser and Scrub

  1. Mary Beth Swan says:

    Nice!!! Thank you for sharing. (:-)

Leave a Reply

