Mykah’s Vege Meatballs

Image

 

Lately Mykah only wants to eat meat… she throws every thing else off her tray.  Fun times.  Ok little one, no problem.  Enter vege meatballs to the game.  Just get some ground chicken or grass-fed beef or turkey.  Use your trusty food processor to shred some veges.  We used squash, zucchini, carrots, and swiss chard.  Make it about 1/2 vege and 1/2 meatballs (or whatever proportion works for you, next time I may do even more veges).   Roll it all together in small balls and bake in the oven or toaster oven on 400 for about 25 minutes.  

She took her first bite and kinda looked at me funny, like “mommy are you tricking me”  to which I did the proverbial “mmmm, yummy Mykah” and she ate it all up.  YAY!!!  

I am told Jessica Seinfeld wrote a great book, “Deceptively Delicious” with other great sneaky vege tips… I may put it on my list!  

Post a comment here and let me know your little ones favorite meals and sneaky mommy tricks! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

