Hubby’s Favorite Meals this week!

I have managed to keep the kitchen clean, keep food in the house and even prepare meals… for a whole week!  Haha.   Being in my third trimester of pregnancy I do get pretty tired by the afternoon, but I have learned that if I get up in the am and don’t just sit around checking email for hours or staring at the ceiling, I can get a lot done in the early morning hours before that fatigue hits!

Here are a few resources for you guys.  The first is PlanToEat.com – it is subscription based, about $5 per month I think, and so far I think it is worth it.  Check it out.  It has really helped me organize my weekly meals and shopping lists.  A lot of the recipes I use are online from blogs etc, and this site let’s you easily import recipes from other sites – that was the key feature for me.  Some of you girls (and guys) may not need an online planner to manage your household, but this girl needs all the help she can get 🙂

Here are a few things that I cooked this week that were a BIG hit with the hubby! (click links for recipes)

  • Slow Cooker Grass-Fed Korean Ribs – the hubby LOVED these!!!!
  • Comfort Noodles – I also made a sauce in the Vitamix with 1/2 zucchini, garlic clove, 2 tablespoons pesto, 1/4 olive oil (or add oil to desired thickness).
  • Gluten-Free Chicken Piccata – This was seriously amazing and perhaps the hubby’s favorite meal of the week.  And he got to pound on chicken with a hammer  – added bonus!

Check out one of our favorite COOKBOOKS!  I made a ton of stuff this week from Paleo Comfort Foods – perhaps our FAVORITE was the Sawmill Biscuits and Gravy!!!  So darn good!  We also love the Paleo BBQ Chicken and the Fish Taco’s w/chipotle sauce.  Get your copy today from our Amazon store (remember purchasing from our store helps us keep the lights on around here!!!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hubby’s Favorite Meals this week!

  1. Annaleis says:

    James and I made the comfort noodles…wow delicious!!!! we are going to cut back on the eggs and add more ‘noodles’ next time. thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment